FeeFo Feedback

Conveyancing Warehouse reviews

Feefologo

Feedback for Conveyancing Warehouse has been compiled from 252 customer reviews

Date Product Score Customer Comment

Freehold Sale

Service:--

Worst experience ever !!! PLEASE DO NOT use this company

Commercial-Purchase

Service:--

They didn't read the criteria and assumed I was a private individual buying a house. They therefore sent out a standard form. What is the point of filling in a form if you're not going to read it.

Freehold Sale

Service:++

They guided me through what should have been a very simple sale of an investment property. However, due to the other side, things were far from straight forward and dragged out over 4 months. John Fenton was brilliant, supportive and hardworking throughout. Would definitely recommend!

Property Sale and Purchase Service

Service:-

I have used them in the past and instructed them over a week ago and heard nothing back. After a phone call I was told that my named person no longer works there. The excellent solicitor who I used last time also no longer works there.
I did then get a welcome pack via email, but the quote was somewhat increased from the one which I had responded to in the first place, despite the fact that the details were identical!
I used them twice before- first time was a nightmare, second time really efficient....think they are lacking in any level of organisation again. Seems like staff are dropping like flies, so I have withdrawn my instruction!

Remortgage Service

Service:--

i received very little feedback or acknowledgement of my instruction and a month of no progress (despite persistent chasing) Before I decided to go somewhere else...

Property Sale Service

Service:++

The process was easy and seemless

Property Sale Service

Service:++

I am still considering which quote I will go for

Property Purchase Service

Service:++

Really easy to use and navigate

Property Purchase Service

Service:-

It's not particularly that they were bad or good, it's just the quotes you receive back do not include everything you need. It's almost like they don't listen or take account of what you ask for and just give a stock response regardless. It's extremely frustrating, especially when you're on a budget and trying to be responsible and plan to what you can afford. Part of it is obviously the solicitors trying to fool you with a cheap quote and then bumping up the price for all and sundry but it's a very dishonest industry and for a first time buyer, it's an absolute minefield. Companies like this should do more to help rather than grabbing at money.

Property Sale Service

Service:++

Called for a quote and spoke to Ben, very knowledgeable and helpful and will be instructing Ben once i find a purchaser.

Freehold Sale

Service:++

Excellent service. Thank you

Freehold Purchase

Service:++

At 1st I thought it was going to be a worrying time as i couldn't get through to the original conveyancer I got allocated,then Jodie mason took over and I could not have hoped for a better conveyancer she was excellent I recommend her to anyone and would again like to send my thanks agiain to her. The only minor issue I had was I got charged for a couple of things I shouldn't have but after a phone call this got quickly sorted out. Also I want to say thank you to the company for sending out a card congratulating me on the home purchase that was a nice gestur, keep up the good work...

Freehold Sale

Service:-

We did not got with Conveyancing Warehouse. We went with a local solicitors who charged approximately half the cost

Property Sale Service

Service:+

Prompt efficient service

Property Sale Service

Service:++

Very fast workers

Freehold Purchase

Service:--

Not good! long delays. No replies for weeks. repeat requests for same paperwork already given. Would not recommend. Would not use again.

Freehold Purchase

Service:-

Poor service. Would not use again

Freehold Sale

Service:++

Great service - swift and efficient.

Freehold Purchase

Service:++

Brilliant service, prompt response and very clear communication overall a very pleasant experience when buying our property. John Fenton was always available to answer any questions or query we had. Having used other firms in the past, the service provided by Conveyancing Warehouse comes at the very top.

Freehold Purchase

Service:-

Having previously used Conveyancing Warehouse was very disappointed with the service provided this time. I guess it all depends on your dedicated solicitor. The person I was allocated this time wasn't doing a great job. I bought a house at the end and seems all good, but I had to followup every step, never got a reply to my emails without follow up phone call, I had to explain many things to solicitor and watching him so he won't miss anything. He tried to bill me for all sorts of services, insurance which I explicitly declined - I think I caught most of it, but you stop believing people after this.
I don't know If I'd use them again. Probably only if I get the same lady who looked after my first purchase.


On 23-Mar-2017 the supplier responded:
We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the same quality of service as the first time you used our firm.    We have discussed your concerns with the fee earner dealing with your transaction.  If you do choose to use us in the future we will ensure you are allocated to the Solicitor that you were satisfied with.